top of page

Book Review - From The Wreckage


I'm from tornado alley, Oklahoma City. My family was hit hard on May 3, 1999. I broke down in tears as I read the first few chapters of this book. I had something going on so I waited to read this so I could have "ugly crying" time. Thankfully, I didn't cry the entire time. It did however remind me of life with tornadoes. Pros - I loved the relationships and how everything wasn't happy happy. Natural disasters stick with a person and it changes their life for a long time. West was a very likeable person. He did seem older though, like a guy with life experiences. I absolutely loved the text exchanges. I wish we had cell phones when I was a teen. This story is rated PG, no sex and nothing too adult. I would let anyone over 12 read it. Great characters. Cons - it didn't come with a box of Kleenex. Michelle wrote a great story for those who are looking for something non-paranormal. Teen books aren't all paranormal stories. 5 Stars

Michele is the author of the Coming of Age Fantasy Trilogy The Prophecy of Tyalbrook - Never Let You Fall, book one (May 2013) and Never Let You Go, book two (Jan 2014) as well as the New Adult Romantic Suspense, Last Call (Oct 2013). Her newest series, From The Wreckage, releases June 2014. Having grown up in both the cold, quiet town of Topsham, Maine and the steamy, southern hospitality of Mobile, Alabama, Michele is something of a enigma. She is an avid Yankees fan, loves New England, being outdoors and misses snow. However she thinks southern boys are hotter, Alabama football is the only REAL football out there and sweet tea is the best thing this side of heaven and her children's laughter! Her family, an amazing husband and three awesome kids, have planted their roots in the middle of Michele's two childhood homes in Charlotte, North Carolina. Email: authormichelegmiller@gmail.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMicheleGMiller Twitter: https://twitter.com/chelemybelles Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/chelemybelles/ Website: http://michelegmiller.blogspot.com/

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page